butternut squash, sweet potatoe and carrot soup

image

Time: 45 min – 1 hour

1  medium butternut squash

1 med sweet potatoe

4 large carrots

3 cups chicken or vegetable stock

2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1/2cup milk

1 onion

2 cloves garlic

salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

chop sweet potatoe ,squash and carrots and onion And place on a baking sheet.drizzle olive oil and season with salt and pepper.  Roast at 400 F for 30-40 min. Or until tender.

put roasted veggies into a large pot and add chicken stock, milk, and pumpkin spice. I used pumpkin spice cause that’s all I had on hand but u can also just use 1 tsp each of  cinnamon and cloves.

simmer for 20 min

use immersion blender , or if u don’t have one like me! I transferred into a bowl and blended in batches in my blender.

Yum! Serve with a dollop of sour cream and enjoy!

Leave a comment